the gardening website WANT TO ADVERTISE ON OUR SITE ? - CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS

Barnsley House Gardens in Winter 2008 / 2009

Barnsley House Gardens in Winter 2008 / 2009
Address: Barnsley
Cirencester
Glos
Postcode: GL7 6EQ
Email: Please Click Here
Telephone: 01285 740000
Website: Please Click Here
Description
GARDENS IN WINTER 2008/9

Rosemary Verey, doyenne of English country gardens, created a garden at Barnsley that is as beautiful in December as it is in May. Winter in the Garden appears to be a quiet time but it is actually hectic with planning and preparation. Richard Gatenby, Barnsley House’s Head Gardener, is doing a series of    talks about the winter garden, what you can be doing now to ensure spring   success, and what you can do to keep your garden fascinating all year round.

Tuesday 2nd December 08
Tuesday 13th January 09
Tuesday 3rd February 09
Tuesday 3rd March 09
Tickets are £29 per person and service.


Garden Tours and Lunches 2009

Wednesday 15th April* / Wednesday 27th May / Wednesday 10th June
Wednesday 24th June / Wednesday 8th July / Wednesday 12th August
Wednesday 2nd September* / Wednesday 30th September*

Tickets are £49 per person / * £29 per person “out of season” to include tea and coffee on arrival, a tour of the garden with the Head Gardener, followed by a 3 course lunch in the Barnsley House dining room, a glass of wine, coffee and service.

To book tickets or find out more about other events at Barnsley House including the food tasting series, either visit our website:
www.barnsleyhouse.com

or telephone Reception on 01285 740000

Sculptures | Garden Design in Suffolk | All Part of My Website Ltd.